We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Please let us know what's going on!

Monday, November 30, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- Painter Guy Stanley Philoche, a star in the New York art world, had wanted to treat himself to a fancy watch after a hugely successful gallery show. Then the pandemic hit, and he feared for all the struggling artists who haven't been so lucky.

Friday, November 27, 2020

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Forget the high-performance sports cars, the luxury Rolls-Royces and all those other classic automobiles in which Jerry Seinfeld ushers his fellow comics to the diner on television's "Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee."

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- Beyonce is bringing her black parade to the Grammys: The pop star's anthem about Black pride scored multiple nominations Tuesday, making her the leading contender with nine nominations.

Monday, November 23, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- Taylor Swift won her third consecutive artist of the year prize at the American Music Awards, but she missed the show for a good reason: She said she's busy re-recording her early music after her catalog was sold.

Friday, November 20, 2020

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Jose Feliciano is celebrating the 50th anniversary of his bilingual Christmas classic "Feliz Navidad" by releasing a new version featuring Jason Mraz, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Shaggy and more.

Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020

BOSTON (AP) -- The former fencing coach at Harvard and a wealthy Maryland businessman were arrested Monday on accusations that the coach took $1.5 million in bribes in exchange for helping the businessman get his two sons into the Ivy League school as recruited fencers.

Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- The New Yorker has fired longtime staff writer Jeffrey Toobin after he reportedly exposed himself during a Zoom conference last month. He had already been on suspension and is also on leave from CNN, where he is chief legal analyst.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- The Associated Press has pulled out of its planned coverage of Wednesday's Country Music Association Awards show due to restrictions that have been placed on still photographers and screen captures of the broadcast.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Monday, November 09, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- In a normal year, the newly inducted Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class would have hit the stage and perform the well-known songs that made them famous and helped them enter the prestigious organization.

Friday, November 06, 2020
Thursday, November 05, 2020
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Tuesday, November 03, 2020

LONDON (AP) -- Johnny Depp lost his high-stakes libel case Monday against The Sun tabloid newspaper for labeling him a "wife beater," as a British judge said he believed the actor had abused ex-wife Amber Heard to such an extent that she frequently feared for her life.

Monday, November 02, 2020
  • Updated

GRAND PRAIRIE, Texas (AP) -- The actor Eddie Hassell, known for his roles in the NBC show "Surface" and the 2010 film "The Kids Are All Right," has died after a shooting in Texas, police said. He was 30.

Thursday, October 29, 2020

LONDON (AP) -- A British judge on Thursday granted a request by the Duchess of Sussex to postpone the trial of her privacy lawsuit against a British newspaper publisher, and said the reason for the delay should remain secret.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

LONDON (AP) -- While most music stars are rescheduling tour dates to 2021, Harry Styles is looking farther ahead and making plans to headline his own arena -- one he's putting his money and ideas into.

Monday, October 26, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- Several Fox News Channel on-air personalities were exposed last week to someone on a private plane who later tested positive for COVID-19, leading the network to take extra precautions this week.

Friday, October 23, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) -- A trio of new hosts will lead fans through a new look at this year's CMT Music Awards, which replaced the live arena audience with performances in scenic outdoor locations around Nashville.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- He's directed his own music videos and now he will help develop TV shows, films and other on-screen content for a global market. Residente, the most decorated winner in the history of Latin Grammys, has signed a multiyear deal with Sony Music Entertainment to launch 1868 Studios.

Thursday, October 15, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- With many independent bookstore owners facing the most dire financial crisis in their lifetimes, the American Booksellers Association has teamed with an award-winning advertising agency known for "culture hacking" to dramatize the threats of the pandemic and the growing domi…

Monday, October 12, 2020
Friday, October 09, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- The Pixar film "Soul" will skip theaters and instead premiere on Disney+ on Christmas, the Walt Disney Co. announced Thursday, sending one of the fall's last big movies straight to streaming.

Thursday, October 08, 2020

"Empire" star Taraji P. Henson has enjoyed wealth, celebrity, a Golden Globe win and an Academy Award nomination. But behind the scenes, she's battled anxiety and depression.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- For the 21 years while Sibil "Fox" Richardson's husband, Rob, was imprisoned, they were, she says, "a telephone, letter-writing, visitation, just-stay-alive and keep-your-head-above-water couple."

Tuesday, October 06, 2020

LONDON (AP) -- In the latest blow to the beleaguered film industry, the second-largest movie theater chain in the U.S. is temporarily shuttering its locations Thursday due to a lack of blockbusters on the calendar and major domestic markets like New York remaining closed.

Monday, October 05, 2020
Friday, October 02, 2020

NEW YORK (AP) -- The virus pandemic won't stop Charlie Brown, Snoopy or the "Peanuts" gang from marking an important birthday and they're hoping to raise the spirits of sick kids while they celebrate.

Thursday, October 01, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

ORLANDO, Fla. (AP) -- Squeezed by limits on attendance at its theme parks and other restrictions due to the pandemic, The Walt Disney Co. said Tuesday it planned to lay off 28,000 workers in its parks division in California and Florida.

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

LONDON (AP) -- The publisher of Britain's Mail on Sunday newspaper can use the contents of a recent behind-the scenes book about the Duke and Duchess of Sussex in its legal defense for an invasion of privacy lawsuit brought by the duchess, a judge ruled Tuesday.