We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Please let us know what's going on!

Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Monday, March 01, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- With homebound nominees appearing by remote video and hosts Tina Fey and Amy Poehler on different sides of the country, a very socially distanced 78th Golden Globe Awards trudged on in the midst of the pandemic and amid a storm of criticism for the Hollywood Foreign Press As…

LONDON (AP) -- Prince Philip was transferred Monday to a specialized London heart hospital to undergo testing and observation for a pre-existing heart condition as he continues to be treated for an unspecified infection, Buckingham Palace said.

Friday, February 26, 2021

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- When "WandaVision" wraps its initial run next month on the Disney+ streaming service, Elizabeth Olsen's Wanda will make her next appearance in the big-screen "Doctor Strange" sequel.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Lady Gaga's dog walker was shot and two of the singer's French bulldogs were stolen in Hollywood during an armed robbery, police said. The singer is offering a $500,000 reward.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- When we last saw Franklin Saint, he had problems, not least of which was three fresh bullet wounds. As season three of "Snowfall" ended, rivals were circling his mini-drug empire and violence levels were up.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021

It's hard to pin down exactly when Kristen Wiig and Annie Mumolo started dreaming up "Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar," but on some level it's decades in the making. The friends and Oscar-nominated screenwriters have been drawn to middle aged characters going back to their days as young wo…

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Rush Limbaugh, the talk radio host who ripped into liberals and laid waste to political correctness with a merry brand of malice that made him one of the most powerful voices on the American right, influencing the rightward push of conservatism and the rise of Donald Trump, died Wednesday. H…

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- When she was 24, folk singer Judy Collins went onstage in New York City to record her first live concert and maybe inspire social change. Last month, she returned to the same stage to do the whole thing again.

Tuesday, February 09, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021
Friday, February 05, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- Christopher Plummer, the dashing award-winning actor who played Captain von Trapp in the film "The Sound of Music" and at 82 became the oldest Academy Award acting winner in history, has died. He was 91.

Thursday, February 04, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- After a year where the pandemic nearly emptied movie theaters, Netflix dominated nominations to the 78th Golden Globe Awards on Wednesday, with David Fincher's "Mank" leading film nominees with six nods and "The Crown" topping all television series.

Tuesday, February 02, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- Hal Holbrook, the award-winning character actor who toured the world for more than 50 years as Mark Twain in a one-man show and uttered the immortal advice "Follow the money" in the classic political thriller "All the President's Men," has died. He was 95.

Monday, February 01, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- Cicely Tyson, the pioneering black actor who gained an Oscar nomination for her role as the sharecropper's wife in "Sounder," won a Tony Award in 2013 at age 88 and touched TV viewers' hearts in "The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman," died Thursday at age 96.

Thursday, January 28, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021

BOSTON (AP) -- Fashion designer Mossimo Giannulli's request to serve the remaining three months of his prison term in the college admissions bribery scheme at home was denied Tuesday by a federal judge.

Monday, January 25, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Phil Spector was viewed as a man with two distinct personas: The late music producer was regarded as a rock 'n' roll genius who elevated the genre with his "Wall of Sound" style in the 1960s and created hits for several big names from the Beatles to Tina Turner.

Friday, January 15, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021

WASHINGTON (AP) -- Lady Gaga will sing the national anthem at Joe Biden's inauguration and Jennifer Lopez will give a musical performance on the West Front of the U.S. Capitol when Biden is sworn in as the nation's 46th president next Wednesday.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Monday, January 11, 2021
Friday, January 08, 2021
Thursday, January 07, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- Late-night TV show hosts expressed anger and frustration at the violence at the U.S. Capitol, offering somber monologues that pleaded for unity even as some aimed pointed barbs at those they held responsible for the mobs' actions.

Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Tuesday, January 05, 2021
Monday, January 04, 2021

NEW YORK (AP) -- Tanya Roberts, who captivated James Bond in "A View to a Kill," appeared in the final season of "Charlie's Angels" and later played Midge Pinciotti in the sitcom "That '70s Show," has died in Los Angeles. She was 65.

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Dawn Wells, who played the wholesome Mary Ann among a misfit band of shipwrecked castaways on the 1960s sitcom "Gilligan's Island," died Wednesday of causes related to COVID-19, her publicist said. She was 82.

Tuesday, December 29, 2020